About Us rozwiń menu
Serwis używa plików cookies zgodnie z polityką prywatności pozostając w serwisie akceptują Państwo te warunki
Archive news

2018 Polish Congress Ambassadors

On 8 May this year, during the session of the Chapter of the Polish Congress Ambassadors Programme, 16 new outstanding personalities representing the scientific and business community, including 3 from Krakow, joined the group of Honorary Ambassadors of Polish Congresses! Until now, the title of Congress Ambassador has been awarded to nearly 250 people, including over 45 from Krakow and Malopolska Region.

The title of the Honorary Polish Congress Ambassador in Krakow was received by: Prof. Alicja Hubalewska-Dydejczyk, MD, Prof. Małgorzata Filip, PhD, and Izabela Albrycht. A meeting with the winners and the presentation of diplomas of recognition will take place during the solemn Gala of Polish Congress Ambassadors which will be held on 27 September this year in the Poznań Congress Centre Poznań International Fair!

The Congress Ambassadors Programme is implemented jointly by the Polish Tourist Organisation and a non-governmental organisation – Polish Conference and Congress Association, and aims to distinguish, in particular, those who actively and with great commitment acquire new congresses for Poland. Representing our country in various international structures, the Congress Ambassadors use their broad and meaningful contacts to promote our country, its culture, and scientific achievements.

As a result of the discussion and voting of the Chapter, 16 people joined the Honorary Polish Congress Ambassadors:

    Izabela Albrycht, Kościuszko Institute – European Integration Institute

    Prof. Małgorzata Filip, PhD, Institute of Pharmacology of the Polish Academy of Sciences

    Prof. Zbigniew Gąsior, MD, Department and Clinic of Cardiology, Medical University of Silesia in Katowice; Second Cardiological Unit, Upper-Silesian Medical Centre in Katowice

    Prof. Alicja Hubalewska-Dydejczyk, MD, Jagiellonian University Collegium Medicum

    Prof. Sergiusz Jóźwiak, MD, Department of Child Neurology, Medical University of Warsaw

    Michał Lenartowicz, PhD, J. Piłsudski University of Physical Education in Warsaw

    Prof. Krzysztof Makowski, PhD, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Faculty of History, Institute of History

    Prof. Dariusz Matosiuk, MD, Rector for Scientific Affairs, Medical University of Lublin, Department of Synthesis and Chemical Technology of Pharmaceutical Substances

    Jacek Misiurewicz, PhD, Warsaw University of Technology, Institute of Electronic Systems

    Prof. Konrad Rejdak, MD, Independent Public Clinical Hospital No. 4 in Lublin

    Prof. Monika Rudzińska, MD, Medical University of Silesia in Katowice

    Prof. Kinga Suwińska, PhD, Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw

    Prof. Piotr Szopiński, MD, Vascular Surgery Clinic, Institute of Haematology and Transfusion

    Prof. Arkadiusz Wójs, PhD Eng., Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Institute of Physics

    Robert Wrembel, PhD Eng., Poznan University of Technology, Faculty of Computing, Institute of Computing Science

    Tomasz Zjawiony, Regional Chamber of Commerce and Industry in Katowice


The Chapter was composed of:

1. Alicja Adamczak, PhD, President of the Polish Patent Office

2. Małgorzata Bartosik, Acting CEO, WindEurope

3. Jerzy Chmiel, PhD, President of the Polish Section of the International Council of Organisations of Folklore Festivals and Folk Arts (voice cast electronically)

4. Paula Fanderowska, Vice-President of the Polish Conference and Congress Association

5. Prof. Jarosław J. Fedorowski, President of the Polish Hospital Federation

6. Agnieszka Jędrzejczyk-Wojciechowska, Vice-President of the Polish Tourism Organisation

7. Prof. Janusz Lipkowski, PhD, President of the Warsaw Scientific Society

8. Ewa Mańkiewicz-Cudny, President of the Polish Federation of Engineering Associations NOT – Central Technical Organisation (vote cast electronically)

9. Wojciech Maria Marchwica, Plenipotentiary for the Image of Chopin of the Director of the Fryderyk Chopin Institute/Institute of Musicology of the Jagiellonian University

10. Jan Mazurczak, Chairman of the Management Board of the Poznań Convention Bureau

11. Prof. Marek Pawełczyk, PhD Eng., Vice-Rector for Science and Development, Silesian University of Technology, Chairman of the AKP Chapter

12. Elżbieta Penderecka, President of the Ludwig van Beethoven Association (vote cast electronically)

13. Małgorzata Przygórska-Skowron, Head of the Krakow Convention Bureau

14. Ireneusz Węglowski, President of the Chamber of Commerce of the Polish Hotel Industry

15. Piotr Wilczek, Chairman of the Programme Board of the Polish Conference and Congress Association

Show ticket
Author: KCB
News author: Małgorzata Rajwa
News Publisher: Biuro Kongresów EN
Published: 2018-05-28
Last update: 2018-11-09

See also

Find news